The Cincinnati Bengals have won the AFC North Division title a total of 11 times in their history, with five winning seasons. They are currently tied for 1st place this season along with the Pittsburgh Steelers and Baltimore Ravens.

The “afc north division winners” is a question that has an answer of 9. The Cincinnati Bengals have won the AFC North Division 9 times.

How Many Times Have the Cincinnati Bengals Won the AFC North Division?

Former LSU standout quarterback Joe Burrow was expected to lead the Cincinnati Bengals back to the playoffs. Few in the organization, though, may have anticipated it happening so rapidly.

The Bengals started Week 17 of the 2021 NFL season with a 9-6 record and are in good position to win the AFC North Division, thanks in large part to the 2019 Heisman Trophy winner’s tremendous improvement in his second season. Cincinnati has already secured its first winning season since 2015 and is on track to make the playoffs for the sixth time in the last 13 years.

The Bengals are no strangers to playoff action, even if they are still looking for their first Super Bowl title. 

Since 2002, the Cincinnati Bengals have been vying for their sixth AFC North championship.

Six of the AFC’s seven postseason positions might be sealed this week, according to certain scenarios.

With a victory against the Chiefs OR a Ravens loss (to the Rams) and a Steelers draw, the Bengals can clinch the AFC North (vs. Browns).

December 28, 2021 — Jamison Hensley (@jamisonhensley)

The Bengals have been a part of the AFC North since 1970, 32 years before the division was formed. The division was known as the AFC Central back then, and it retained that title until the most recent round of divisional reconfiguration, which took place prior of the 2002 season.

The Bengals will win their sixth division championship since 2002. Cincinnati has won the AFC North four times before: in 2005, 2009, 2013, and 2015. All of the wins occurred during Marvin Lewis’ tenure as coach of the Bengals, which lasted from 2003 to 19 and saw the team recover from a dismal era in the 1990s and early 2000s.

In 2011 and 2014, Cincinnati made the playoffs as a wild-card club. Bengals supporters were disappointed to see their club lose in the first round each time.

The Bengals haven’t won a postseason game since routing the Houston Oilers 41-14 on Jan. 6, 1991, as of December 2021. The Bengals were beaten 20-10 by the then-Los Angeles Raiders in the AFC Divisional Round the following week.

When Cincinnati was in the AFC Central, they won six more division championships.

The Bengals relocated to the newly established AFC Central after spending their first two seasons in the AFL West. The Bengals were part of a four-team division alongside the Oilers, Cleveland Browns, and Pittsburgh Steelers for more than two decades.

From 1970 until 1990, Cincinnati won the division six times. Before going on a long Super Bowl drought, the Bengals made it to the big game twice in that time period, both times playing Joe Montana and the San Francisco 49ers. When the two teams met again seven years later, San Francisco triumphed 26-21 thanks to Montana’s 92-yard touchdown drive late in the fourth quarter.

During his stint as Cincinnati’s starting quarterback, Ken Anderson finished 91-81 and helped the Bengals win the Central three times in the 1970s and early 1980s. Boomer Esiason, a four-time Pro Bowl selection, was Anderson’s successor and guided the Bengals to division wins in 1988 and 1990.

More AFC North/Central division championships have been won by the Bengals than by most of their competitors.

Joe Burrow and the Cincinnati Bengals are pursuing an AFC North division crown.

Joe Burrow and the Cincinnati Bengals are pursuing an AFC North division crown. For the first time since 2015, Joe Burrow and the Cincinnati Bengals are attempting to win the AFC North division title. | Sarah Stier/Getty Images

The Bengals aren’t exactly the AFC North’s Dallas Cowboys or New England Patriots, with 10 division championships in 52 years. Those ten titles, though, are still second in AFC North history, behind only the Steelers’ 24 division triumphs. The Browns and Baltimore Ravens (née Browns) are tied for sixth place as of December 2021.

In 1991, 1993, and 2000, the Oilers, who are now the Tennessee Titans, won the Central. The Jacksonville Jaguars won the division in 1999 and 2000 after entering in 1995.

Only Baltimore and Cincinnati have a chance to catch Cincinnati in the all-time rankings unless something extraordinary happens in the coming years. Since 2002, Jacksonville and Tennessee have competed in the AFC South.

On Facebook, follow Sportscasting. @sportscasting19 is our Twitter handle.

RELATED: ESPN Analyst Dan Orlovsky Is certain that Joe Burrow is the best NFL quarterback under 25 years old: ‘He’s One-Of-A-Kind’

Watch This Video-

The “afc north standings 2020” is a question that asks how many times the Cincinnati Bengals have won the AFC North Division. The answer to this question is currently unknown.

Frequently Asked Questions

Did the Bengals win the AFC North?

How many championships do the Bengals have?

A: The Bengals have five championships.

  • afc north standings 2021
  • afc north predictions 2021
  • afc north division record
  • browns division ranking
  • afc north schedule
You May Also Like

Aaron Rodgers and Davante Adams Could Soon Force Brian Gutekunst to Make Packers Fans’ Worst Nightmare Come to Life

The Green Bay Packers made a splash in free agency by signing…

Bill Belichick Gets Brutally Honest About the Patriots Embarrassing Playoff Loss

The Patriots lost to the Jaguars in a stunning upset on Sunday.…

The Sacramento Kings Are Easily the Biggest Losers in the LA Lakers-Russell Westbrook Blockbuster

The Los Angeles Lakers have made a big move in the NBA…

Despite Brandon Staley’s Latest Comments, Los Angeles Chargers Make Long-Awaited Move That Will Please Justin Herbert

Justin Herbert, the quarterback for Oregon Ducks who was drafted in 2018…